



Home>Gerechtelijke stappen>Europese justitiële atlas voor burgerlijke zaken>Bewijsopname

Op civielrechtelijk vlak blijven lopende procedures en procedures die voor het eind van de overgangsperiode zijn ingeleid, onder het EU-recht vallen. Zoals overeengekomen met het VK, wordt alle informatie op dat gebied in verband met het Verenigd Koninkrijk tot eind 2024 op het e-justitieportaal bijgehouden.

Taking evidence

Noord-lerland

Article 2 - Requested courts

Click on the below link to view all competent authorities related to this Article.

List of competent authorities

Article 3 - Central body

Click on the below link to view all competent authorities related to this Article.

List of competent authorities

Article 5 - Languages accepted for completion of the forms

English and French.

Article 6 - Means accepted for transmission of requests and other communications

Requests for all cases excluding Reciprocal Enfocrement of Maintenance Orders will be accepted by the designated courts by post only.

Reciprocal Enforcement of Maintenance order cases under the established procedures can be accepted by post, fax or e-mail.

Article 17 - Central body or competent authority(ies) responsible for decisions on requests for direct taking of evidence

Click on the below link to view all competent authorities related to this Article.

List of competent authorities

Article 21 - Agreements or arrangements to which Member States are parties and which comply with the conditions in Article 21(2)

The United Kingdom does not intend to retain any bilateral agreements with other Member States for taking of evidence between the United Kingdom and the other Member States. It has, however, informed Member States with which it has bilateral agreements that it wants these agreements to continue to apply for cases between those Member States and the United Kingdom Overseas Territories that are not part of the European Union.

The countries with which the United Kingdom has bilateral agreements and the date of those agreements are as follows:

Austria 31/03/31 Greece 07/02/36
Belgium 21/06/22 Italy 17/12/30
Denmark 29/11/32 Netherlands 31/05/32
Finland 11/08/33 Portugal 09/07/31
France 02/02/22 Spain 27/06/29
Germany 20/03/28 Sweden 28/08/30

The United Kingdom Overseas Territories outside the European Union to which these bilateral agreements will continue to apply are:

Channel Islands

Isle of Man

Anguilla

Bermuda

British Virgin Islands

Cayman Islands

Falkland Islands & Dependencies

Montserrat

Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri & Dhekelia (Cyprus)

St Helena & Dependencies

Turks & Caicos Islands

Last update: 25/10/2018

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective Member State. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. The European Commission accepts no responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.