



Startside>Anlæggelse af retssag>Det Europæiske Civilretlige Atlas>Småkrav

På det civilretlige område vil verserende sager og sager, der er indledt inden overgangsperiodens udløb, fortsætte i henhold til EU-retten. E-Justice-

portalen vil – i overensstemmelse med en aftale med Det Forenede

Kongerige – fortsat indeholde relevante informationer vedrørende Det

Forenede Kongerige indtil udgangen af 2024.

Small claims

Gibraltar

Article 25 1 (a) Competent courts

The Court which will have jurisdiction to give judgment in the European Small Claims Procedure in Gibraltar is the Supreme Court of Gibraltar. The procedure will be before the Master of the Supreme Court who is the designated Judge for Small Claims.

Article 25 1 (b) Means of communication

The means of communication that will be acceptable by the Courts in Gibraltar will be by post alone (due to the necessity to take a court fee to issue the process).

Article 25 1 (c) Authorities or organisations providing practical assistance

An appeal is available in Gibraltar under the provisions of the Supreme Court Rules 2000 which basically provides that such appeal shall be to the Additional Judge or the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court.

The provisions contained in Part 52 of the Civil Procedure Rules and its accompanying Practice Direction will further govern procedures for any such appeal. The Supreme Court Rules 2000 set down the time scale for such appeals to be lodged and, the Supreme Court Rules and Part 52.4 specify the time limits within which such an appeal should be lodged.

Article 25 1 (d) Means of electronic service and communication and methods for expressing consent for thereof

The Official Language which is acceptable pursuant to Article 21(2)(b) is English.

Article 25 1(e) Persons or professions, obliged to accept service of documents or other written communications by electronic means

The competent authority for the purposes of enforcement and for the purposes of Article 23 shall be the Supreme Court of Gibraltar.

Article 25 1 (i) Accepted languages

The Official Language which is acceptable pursuant to Article 21(2)(b) is English.

Last update: 13/07/2017

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective Member State. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. The European Commission accepts no responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.

DA