Legal aid


Content provided by:

Article 14(2), first indent - Names and addresses of the competent receiving or transmitting authorities

Click on the below link to view all competent authorities related to this Article.
List of competent authorities

Article 14(2), second indent - Receiving and transmitting authorities' geographical areas of jurisdiction

The geographical area of jurisdiction of the transmitting and receiving authority – Legal Aid Administration – is the Republic of Latvia.

Article 14(2), third indent - Available methods of receiving applications

Applications requesting the competent authority to decide whether to grant legal aid can be sent by post or delivered personally to the Legal Aid Administration.

Article 14(2), fourth indent - Languages that may be used for completion of the application

Application forms may be completed in Latvian.

Last update: 05/06/2019

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective Member State. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. The European Commission accepts no responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.