Compensation to crime victims


Content provided by:

Languages for the transmission of applications

The Criminal Injury Compensation Board (‘Erstatningsnævnet’) accepts Danish or English for applications to Denmark.

Denmark has concluded a Language Convention with the other Nordic countries, i.e. Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, under which citizens of these countries may use their own language in another Nordic country. The languages included in the Convention are Danish, Finnish, Icelandic, Norwegian and Swedish.

Application forms for compensation

Various forms, including an application form, in both Danish and English, can be found on the Board’s website,, under the tab ‘Self-service’ (‘selvbetjening’).

Last update: 17/12/2019

The national language version of this page is maintained by the respective Member State. The translations have been done by the European Commission service. Possible changes introduced in the original by the competent national authority may not be yet reflected in the translations. The European Commission accepts no responsibility or liability whatsoever with regard to any information or data contained or referred to in this document. Please refer to the legal notice to see copyright rules for the Member State responsible for this page.
Member States in charge of the management of national content pages are in the process of updating some of the content on this website in the light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.


Use the form below to share your comments and feedback on our new website